Tom (rocksalt) wrote in massvegetarians,
Tom
rocksalt
massvegetarians

Please help us find a roommate by may 1st!

We thought we found someone, but they changed their mind!

This is the craigslist ad my girlfriend wrote:

1BR in a 2nd-floor 2BR apt. The apartment is downtown, 5-min walk to the commuter rail, buses, pedestrian mall, museums, library etc. There is a grocery store a block away. There is a choice for the rooms: you can actually either choose the larger, carpeted room (with 2 large closets) for $550 or the smaller one with hardwood floors and 1 closet for $440. Utilities aren't included in that amount, so you would pay your share of those separately. The room won't be furnished, but the rest of the apartment is fully-furnished.

The apartment itself has a lot of light (large windows), hardwood floors throughout, a large open kitchen with island, a separate pantry room, gas stove, a brand new washer/dryer (not coin-op!), and a large living-room area. As tenants of the 2nd floor we also get exclusive use of the front and back porches. We also have our own wireless high-speed internet connection.

You will be sharing with me (Sara) and my boyfriend Tom and our cat, who loves making new friends and is fairly quiet. We're both nerdy vegetarians, and laid-back people but aren't really looking for any crazier partiers, as I'm still in school and spend a lot of time studying. Tom is a tour guide in both Salem and Boston.

You should be responsible about paying rent and your third of the bills, have a good job, and just be tidy in general. We don't want to be treated like landords (our actual landlord lives in the building), just equals :)

The apartment is available May 1st. You can drop us an email or call us on 978-745-2891 to make an appointment to view it anytime. Need someone for May 1st!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments